UK Web Focus

Innovation and best practices for the Web

Tweaks to Blog Sidebar Widgets

Posted by Brian Kelly (UK Web Focus) on 21 February 2007

I have previously described use of the Meebo sidebar widget. Although I reported on how useful it can be, in practice I tend not to login to the Meebo service on a regular basis. As I’m away from my office for a few days I have removed the widget. In future I will reinstall it only on occasions when I intend to make active use of it.

Removing the Meebo widget also provided an opportunity to make other minor changes to the sidebar. The widgets on the left are primarily related to the contents of the blog, whilst those on the right are primarily concerned with content elsewhere.

One Response to “Tweaks to Blog Sidebar Widgets”

  1. talking about widgets, maybe you’d be interested to check out these web widgets‘s factory.

Leave a Reply

 
