UK Web Focus

Innovation and best practices for the Web

Archive for October 3rd, 2007

What Can Mashups Offer?

Posted by Brian Kelly on 3 October 2007

I have been invited to give a talk on mashups at the annual conference for JISC Regional Support Centres (RSCs).  To support my talk I have written a briefing document giving An Introduction To Mashups.  I would welcome feedback on this document (the master copy of which is an A5 printed document, which provides a mechanism for keeping the content brief and to the point).  Also note that a Creative Commons licence is available for this document, so feel free to reuse the content (and I hope anyone who may wish to use this document will be motivated to provide feedback).

In addition to the document I am also interested in examples of mashups, primarily in educational contexts to help RSCs  to succeed in their mission: to stimulate and support innovation in learning. 

I will, of course, make the materials I produce available under a Creative Commons licence.

Posted in mashups | 4 Comments »