UK Web Focus

Innovation and best practices for the Web

UK Web Focus Blog Shortlisted for Web 2.0 and Business Blogs Award

Posted by Brian Kelly (UK Web Focus) on 2 July 2008

COmputer Weekly Blog Award NominationI’m pleased to report that the UK Web Focus blog has been shortlisted in the Web 2.0 and Business category of the Computer Weekly IT Blog Awards 08 competition.

The full list of the nominated blogs in this category are:

I’d like to invite readers of this blog to have a look at the shortlisted nominations – and vote for the blog you think is best.

I should add that Mia Ridge’s Open Objects blog is also shortlisted, in the Programming and Technical category.  And seeing as how Mia wrote a post on Sunday on Responsibility to users? I think her blog would be a worthy winner (in interest of transparency I should add that I know Mia and we went out drinking at the Museums and and Web 2008 conference!)

And finally I’ll mention that a Seesmic video post about the blog nomination is also available. Free to watch the video (it only lasts for 52 seconds) – and I’d invite comments and feedback.

4 Responses to “UK Web Focus Blog Shortlisted for Web 2.0 and Business Blogs Award”

  1. Congratulations, Brian :-) I’ll be keeping my fingers crossed for you!

  2. Jonathan said

    Congrats Brian and thanks for the mention. Good luck!

  3. Hi Jonathon Thanks for the comments – and I’ll be adding your Middledigit blog to my RSS reader. I particularly liked your post on a possible business model for Twitter.

  4. Gaj said

    Congratulations on getting through there is some big names and everybody nominated really deserves to be there (it must have been hard for the judges). Keep up the great work and I’ve added you to my RSS too.

Leave a Reply

 
