UK Web Focus

Innovation and best practices for the Web

Archive for October 4th, 2007

Using Your WiFi Network Whilst In Your Pyjamas

Posted by Brian Kelly (UK Web Focus) on 4 October 2007

You have a WiFi network at home. You also have a mobile device which supports WIFi – perhaps a PDA or a mobile phone? How can you exploit these two technologies before you’ve set off to work?

I have started to get into the habit of, after getting up, switching on my mobile phone and refreshing the RSS feeds I’ve subscribed to. As I don’t intend to use my mobile for serious blog reading activities, I have subscribed to the RSS feeds for the comments for this blog. This enables me to spot if there any comments I need to respond to while I’m on this bus into work.

Am I unusual in using my network while I’m still in my pyjamas?

Posted in Gadgets | 15 Comments »